DAY 13 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Hafsa Ahmed - WaarBenJij.nu DAY 13 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Hafsa Ahmed - WaarBenJij.nu

DAY 13

Door: Hafsa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Hafsa

29 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Haaaaay!

It was a interesting day today. I have travelled to Camden all by myself. I first took the bus to Canada water, which came too late :( Then I took the Jubilee line to London Bridge. In London Bridge I took the Northern line to Camden Town. When I arrived in Camden Town, I had to figure out were the conference centre was. I asked a man were I could find the Arlington Conference Centre and he told me that I just had to turn right. I arrived at the conference centre around 09:30. When I went to the hall were the conference was given, there were three people sitting there already. The host gave me a nameplate and then I took a seat.

There were 9 speakers in total, including madam Azimi. Every speaker talked about a different aspect of the topic: The issues faced by asylum seekers and refugees. There were for example, refugee council chief's, directors of organisations and lawyers. At the end of the conference there was time for a little debate. The conference was finished around 15:30. I thought it was really interesting to see what all of the speakers had to say about the topic. After the conference, madam Azimi showed me the Camden Market, which was really nice.

Tomorrow afternoon, madam Azimi and I will go to the office of the mayor of London! We will have a little tour around the office and there will be guide who will give us some information. I'm really excited! I'll tell you guys how it was!

See ya!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Hafsa

17 Utrecht

Actief sinds 11 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 144
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3170

Voorgaande reizen:

17 April 2015 - 07 Mei 2015

WISWEX 2015

Landen bezocht: