DAY 04 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Hafsa Ahmed - WaarBenJij.nu DAY 04 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Hafsa Ahmed - WaarBenJij.nu

DAY 04

Door: Hafsa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Hafsa

20 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Heeeeey!

So today was my first workday. My auntie brought me to the RWA office to show me the way. When we arrived at the office, which is in Hackney (a borough in East London), madam Azimi was waiting for me. When I got in, I took a seat and start talking with the manager. She told me everything about RWA. She told me that Refugee Women's Assoication is an organisation which was set up 22 years ago. RWA gives migrants and refugees information/guidance/advice on education, training and employment.

After madam Azimi and I talked for a while, she took me outside to show me the setting. The office is located in Dalston, an area in Hackney. She also brought me to another area which is called Shoreditch. In Shoreditsch we had lunch at a little Lebanese restaurant. After we had lunch we went back to the office. Madam Azimi had to go to a meeting, so she introduced me to the staff. I had a little conversation with Jasmina, who also works at RWA. She asked me if I could help her to print some files and I did. I also made an Excel document of each client's data. I finished working around 17:00.

Tomorrow, I'm going to help Sarah, who is an English teacher. I'm really excited to assist Sarah in the English classes.

There will be a new story tomorrow!

See ya!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Hafsa

17 Utrecht

Actief sinds 11 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 119
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3186

Voorgaande reizen:

17 April 2015 - 07 Mei 2015

WISWEX 2015

Landen bezocht: